Calendar & Booking

Click on the boxes below to search the calendar according to your preferred course or date and click on the link to book your place.

Fri 11th Aug 2017 Tue 22nd Aug 2017 DofE Gold Residential & Gold Expedition - Isle of Arran

Combined Residential & Expedition £625.00

Isle of Arran

11th - 16th August 2017, Residential; followed by 16th - 22th August 2017, Isle of Arran Qualifying Expedition

Both popular and successful, our Open Gold practice expeditions are perfect for individuals or small groups completing the Gold Award.

The aim of the residential is to explore Arran, it's landscape, wildlife and coastline and fulfil the requirements of the John Muir Discovery Award. We will spend one or two days undertaking conservation work with the Arran Rangers around the island and another day or two on outdoor activities including walking and scrambling, all of which will allow us to explore the area.

Book Now

Fri 11th Aug 2017 Wed 16th Aug 2017 Residential and John Muir Award

£375.00

Friday 11th – Wednesday 16th August 2017, Wildlife and Conservation, Isle of Arran;

The aim of the residential is to explore Arran, it's landscape, wildlife and coastline and fulfill the requirements of the John Muir Discovery Award. We will spend one or two days undertaking conservation work with the Arran Rangers around the island and another day or two on outdoor activities including walking and scrambling, all of which will allow us to explore the area

Book Now

Other residentials being run in 2017:

  • Mon 10th – Sun 16th July 2017, Outdoor Activities and Qualifications (future outdoor instructor development), Peak District;
  • Fri 28th July – Wed 2nd August 2017, Wildlife and Conservation, Isle of Arran;
  • Fri 4th – Wed 9th August 2017, Wildlife and Conservation, Isle of Arran;
  • Mon 21st – Sun 27th August 2017, Outdoor Activities and Qualification (future outdoor instructor development), Peak District.

Sat 12th Aug 2017 Sat 19th Aug 2017 DofE Open Gold Qualifying Expedition - Chamonix - Mont - Blanc

£265 per person OR...

        £510 if you book both you practice and qualifying expeditions together!

Saturday 12th – Saturday 19th August 2017, OVERSEAS OPEN GOLD, Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (£595.00)

including 2 day UK training & planning weekend and transfers to / from Geneva airport

 

 

 


Training and practice expeditions to suit this qualifying expedition:

  • Mon 17th – Sat 22nd October 2016: Lake District;
  • Mon 24th – Sat 29th October 2016: Peak District;
  • Mon 10th – Sat 15th April 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 29th May – Sat 3rd June 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 10th – Sat 15th July 2016, Snowdonia;
  • Mon 24th – Sat 29th July 2017, Snowdonia;
  • Mon 31st July – Sat 5th August 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 7th – Sat 12th August 2017, Brecon Beacons.


Both popular and successful, our Open Gold practice expeditions are perfect for individuals or small groups completing the Gold Award.

**All of our Open Gold Practice Expedition Programmes include all pre-expedition training from the Gold syllabus, therefore no previous Gold training or experience is required before attending**

Book Now

Mon 14th Aug 2017 Sat 19th Aug 2017 DofE Open Gold Qualifying Expedition - Lake District

£265 per person OR...

        £510 if you book both you practice and qualifying expeditions together!

Monday 14th – Saturday 19th August 2017, Lake District

 

 

 


Training and practice expeditions to suit this qualifying expedition:

  • Mon 17th – Sat 22nd October 2016: Lake District;
  • Mon 24th – Sat 29th October 2016: Peak District;
  • Mon 10th – Sat 15th April 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 29th May – Sat 3rd June 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 10th – Sat 15th July 2016, Snowdonia;
  • Mon 24th – Sat 29th July 2017, Snowdonia;
  • Mon 31st July – Sat 5th August 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 7th – Sat 12th August 2017, Brecon Beacons.


Both popular and successful, our Open Gold practice expeditions are perfect for individuals or small groups completing the Gold Award.

**All of our Open Gold Practice Expedition Programmes include all pre-expedition training from the Gold syllabus, therefore no previous Gold training or experience is required before attending**

Book Now

Mon 14th Aug 2017 Sat 19th Aug 2017 DofE Open Gold Practice Expedition - Lake District

£265 per person OR...

        £510 if you book both you practice and qualifying expeditions together!

Monday 14th – Saturday 19th August 2017, Lake District

 

 

 


Qualifying expeditions dates to suit this training and practice expedition:

  • Wed 16th – Tues 22nd August 2017, Isle of Arran (£280.00);
  • Mon 21st – Sat 26th August 2017, Brecon Beacons;
  • Mon 16th – Sat 21st October 2017, Lake District;
  • Mon 23rd – Sat 28th October 2017, Peak District.


Both popular and successful, our Open Gold practice expeditions are perfect for individuals or small groups completing the Gold Award.

**All of our Open Gold Practice Expedition Programmes include all pre-expedition training from the Gold syllabus, therefore no previous Gold training or experience is required before attending**

Book Now

welcome : Guest My Account