Calendar & Booking

Click on the boxes below to search the calendar according to your preferred course or date and click on the link to book your place.

Mon 7th Aug 2017 Thu 10th Aug 2017 DofE Open Silver Qualifying Expedition - Peak District

£185 per expedition or... 

£360 per person if you book practice & qualifying expeditions together!

Qualifying Expedition

We offer an open silver package which allows you to complete all of the expedition section for the silver award.  This is ideal if you don’t have a group to do your expedition with or can’t make your schools dates.

Monday 7th – Thursday 10th August 2017, White Peak, Peak District

Qualifying expedition date to suit this training and practice expedition:

  • Mon 24th – Thu 27th July 2017, White Peak, Peak District.
Location We run our Silver Duke of Edinburgh Award programme in the White Peak near the town of Buxton.  This is an ideal location for Silver expeditions and is easily accesible - only half an hour from the M6.  We use a different part of the same area for both the practice and qualifying expeditions.

Book Now

Mon 7th Aug 2017 Sat 12th Aug 2017 DofE Open Gold Qualifying Expedition - Brecon Beacons

£265 per person OR...

        £510 if you book both you practice and qualifying expeditions together!

Monday 7th – Saturday 12th August 2017, Brecon Beacons

 

 

 


Training and practice expeditions to suit this qualifying expedition:

  • Mon 17th – Sat 22nd October 2016: Lake District;
  • Mon 24th – Sat 29th October 2016: Peak District;
  • Mon 10th – Sat 15th April 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 29th May – Sat 3rd June 2017, Peak District;
  • Mon 10th – Sat 15th July 2016, Snowdonia;
  • Mon 24th – Sat 29th July 2017, Snowdonia;
  • Mon 31st July – Sat 5th August 2017, Peak District.


Both popular and successful, our Open Gold practice expeditions are perfect for individuals or small groups completing the Gold Award.

**All of our Open Gold Practice Expedition Programmes include all pre-expedition training from the Gold syllabus, therefore no previous Gold training or experience is required before attending**

Book Now

Mon 7th Aug 2017 Thu 10th Aug 2017 DofE Open Silver Practice Expedition - Peak District

£185 per expedition or... 

£360 per person if you book practice & qualifying expeditions together!

(Training and practice expedition)

We offer an open silver package which allows you to complete all of the expedition section for the silver award.  This is ideal if you don’t have a group to do your expedition with or can’t make your schools dates.

Monday 7th – Thursday 10th August 2017, White Peak, Peak District

 

Qualifying expedition date to suit this training and practice expedition:            

  • Wed 30th Aug – Sat 2nd September 2017, Dark Peak, Peak District;

  • Mon 23rd – Thurs 26th October 2017, Dark Peak, Peak District.

Location  This is an ideal location for Silver expeditions and is easily accesible - only half an hour from the M6.  We use a different part of the same area for both the practice and qualifying expeditions.

Book Now

Mon 7th Aug 2017 Sat 12th Aug 2017 DofE Open Gold Practice Expedition - Brecon Beacons

£265 per person OR...

        £510 if you book both you practice and qualifying expeditions together!

Monday 7th – Saturday 12th August 2017, Brecon Beacons

 

 

 


Qualifying expeditions dates to suit this training and practice expedition:

  • Sat 12th – Sat 19th August 2017, OVERSEAS OPEN GOLD, Chamonix-Mont-Blanc (£595.00) including 2 day UK training & planning weekend and transfers to / from Geneva airport;
  • Mon 14th – Sat 19th August 2017, Lake District;
  • Wed 16th – Tues 22nd August 2017, Isle of Arran (£280.00);
  • Mon 21st – Sat 26th August 2017, Brecon Beacons;
  • Mon 16th – Sat 21st October 2017, Lake District;
  • Mon 23rd – Sat 28th October 2017, Peak District.


Both popular and successful, our Open Gold practice expeditions are perfect for individuals or small groups completing the Gold Award.

**All of our Open Gold Practice Expedition Programmes include all pre-expedition training from the Gold syllabus, therefore no previous Gold training or experience is required before attending**

Book Now

welcome : Guest My Account